Kudos to Joel, Ronda and Barry

My Summer III course started yesterday, and I can’t even tell you how great this has gone. Transferring the course from WebCT probably took me about 6 hours for my two courses to be totally ready and tested, but this was a very small amount of time when you think about how long it took to go from WebCT4 to WebCT6.

So, to give some details…over half my students had logged in to BB9.1 as of last night, and three-quarters had by this morning. There are already 40 discussion posts, and students have been asking questions about the syllabus that gives me confidence that they have been able to get to the syllabus successfully.  My course uses MasteringPhysics, and they’ve been able to follow the directions (contained in BB9.1) to get in there too.

I also checked my rosters today to make sure everyone was in the BB9.1 class; 100% match!

So, I am happy to say that this has been pretty painless!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment